Rate this :
Average Rating :

Into The Dark: Blood Moon

Into The Dark: Blood Moon
Platform Icons Click To Stream
Digital Premiere Date
Movie Rated
  • Director(s) :

    Emma Tammi

    Producer(s) :

    Tevin Adelman

  • Cast :

    Evan Williams, Gareth Williams, Brian R. Norris, Joshua Dov.

  • Cinematographer (DoP) :

    Lyn Moncrief

    Music Director :

    Jay Wadley

  • Production House :

Blumhouse and Hulu have announced the official release date and title for the upcoming Season 2 finale of their horror anthology series, INTO THE DARK. The final cinematic instalment will be titled INTO THE DARK: BLOOD MOON.

Megalyn Echikunwoke (“Almost Family”, Night School) and Yonas Kibreab (“Silicon Valley”, “The Big Show Show”) lead the cast that includes Joshua Dov (“Narcos: Mexico”, The Forever Purge), Marco Rodriguez (El ChicanoVelvet Buzzsaw), Gareth Williams (“Mindhunter”, The Cell) and Jack Yang (“Shadowhunters”, “Star”).

Also starring Brian Norris (“Halt and Catch Fire”), Patrick W. Day (Cruel Hearts), Jan Munro (Ford v Ferrari), Danielle Juliet Ma.

Emma Tammi (The Wind) directs INTO THE DARK: BLOOD MOON, written by Adam Mason & Simon Boyes (Songbird, Hangman).

BLOOD MOON sees the return of filmmakers to Blumhouse and Hulu’s Into the Dark in the season finale.  Director Emma Tammi previously directed the Mother’s Day instalment Delivered that premiered last year. Writer Adam Mason directed two episodes in the anthology’s first season – I’m Just F*cking With You and They Come Knocking.

The synopsis for INTO THE DARK: BLOOD MOON is as follows:

When Esme (Megalyn Echikunwoke) and her ten-year-old son, Luna (Yonas Kibreab), move to a small desert town looking for a fresh start they attract all the wrong kinds of attention. As the locals begin to probe, Esme must battle to protect her son and a terrifying secret before the next full moon threatens their very existence.

INTO THE DARK: BLOOD MOON will premiere exclusively on Hulu on March 26, 2021.

Jason Blum, Jeremy Gold, Marci Wiseman, Lauren Downey,  Alexander Koehne, Adam Mason, Simon Boyes, and John Hegeman executive produce.

Report a problem


Subscribe to our feeds